things kids say

Hi..I’m a bit new to this so forgive me if I ramble a bit….I have 3 x grwon-up kids, 2 boys and a girl, and 3 xgrandchildren courtesy of my youngest child, my daughter….so I have 2 grandsons and a granddaughter..the other day our five year old grandson was taken ill at school???  We look after kids while daughter and son-in-law work and as we were on duty, so to speak, it fell to others to pick grandson up.. teacher rang and said he’s complaining of stomach ache and he’s gone very pale and not playing…just like hos mum, she used to be able to do that at drop of a hat..anyway to keep him amused granddad took him in his shed and made a simple led light for him..Ben was very pleased with it so much so that when his mum and dad came to pick him up after tea he ran down the patch shouting ‘ Daddy., I’ve got some LSD and it’s all different colours, his dad soon corrected him, ‘no, it’s an LED (light emitting diode) for those of you not in the know…thank goodness he corrected him or we might have had a visit from drug squad…….

Leave a Reply

